TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 1814 customer ratings since 2021-08-16 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,585 Customer Reviews over 165 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oldham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company in the world to deal with, cost us a fortune, then delayed setting for over 2 years, then offered an insulting settlement. Will NEVER EVER use this shower again
  • Reviewer
    Location
    AYLESBURY
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Cancelling my service after my contract had ended was a nightmare. I've been forced to pay for over an extra month after I wanted to close my account.

    Even finding the information about cancellation was difficult enough, then rather than simply pressing a button on my account, I had to spend ages on hold before finally getting through to someone who could cancel the account.

    I had to do this twice because the first time it wasn't actioned. Then I received ANOTHER bill for another whole month totalling a month and a half being paid for when I wasn't even using their service.

    They told me I'd be refunded the extra half month, but I have to contact them to ask for it back (even more needless hoops to jump through) in over a months time.

    Talktalk think you have nothing better to do than constantly chase them when you want to ko longer be their customer, giving them the cancellation to squeeze every last penny out of you.

    If you want to use their service, you may as well just put up with them forever because they won't make leaving them easy or fair.

    The customer service rep became irate with me when I asked how I could leave feedback on their cancellation policy and could only give me a postal address telling me "no we don't have an email".

    An Internet company...doesn't have an email for customer feedback?!

    Of course they don't, that would make improving their service too easy.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Currently going to court with these cowboy’s my contract ended in March and I’m still being billed.They just ignore my emails and phone calls. My advice pay the extra for BT or Virgin.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hitchin
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    SHOCKING TERRIBLE SERVICE. The only time you can reach them is when you're trying to sign up. They do not help with house moves, they won't help you set up your online account, their systems do not work and they can't tell their arse from their elbow. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton keynes
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Agent called to upgrade city fibre and existing fibre 150 cancelled 5 months later I am still arguing with them as they haven't closed the account useless will never recommend and I can't wait to change provider totally waste of time customer service!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    PRESTON
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please read if you're considering joining TalkTalk... my advice is Don'tDon't!!!!!!


    So, I joined TalkTalk about a month back, when I joined the WiFi speed was poor, I called and they advised "it's because it's newly set up, it's just trying to steady" and to ring back in a few weeks or so if it's still an issue.

    I left this about a month, then contacted them and got through to technical support (advisors reading off a screen), they advised after running a connection test, my speed was fine, I advised I cannot even run a smart TV without it buffering, how is that fine?! I feel like I should have been back in the 90s listening to that awful connection sound (if you're old enough to remember).... They said I could upgrade after 40days if I wasn't happy with the speed.

    I phoned back today and asked if I could upgrade my package, I am LITERALLY telling them I want to give them more money to get a better service!!!! They said they can't upgrade me as I have a technical issue and they would pass me to technical support, I said my issue is the speed isn't suitable... and not a TECHNICAL ISSUE.

    "Sorry there's nothing we can do as you're in a contract until 2023"

    So.... apparently I'm stuck with an unsuitable WiFi connection for another 12months, everyone I speak with at TalkTalk 'can't' help and I cannot cancel my contract without paying the remainder of the contract.

    I am writing this review to WARN everyone to STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! I'm stuck and my only option may be to pay a large bill to get out of contract, so my wife and I can continue to do our jobs from home without the WiFi breaking up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    SOUTHSEA
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The Internet is always going down for one reason or another. The service is via City Fibre. I am now on my fourth router from Talktalk and that does not work. The support team are always very nice and generally I have service again after several hours or days but then it goes wrong again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    kent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Worst company ever. Since having fibre 65 = VOIP fitted in March, nothing but problems, passed from pillar to post. Eventually in June told my service had been disconnected for 3 months.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brighton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Probably the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Can't change ownership without sending a form through the post. For a company that are supposed to be dealing with technology the fact that they need you to send forms via the postal service is shocking. It's 2022 I managed to buy a house through digital means and I can't even change broadband ownership without sending forms carrier pigeon is ridiculous. 0 stars
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If you enjoy massively time consuming calls with customer services, being passed from department to department and dealing with snotty, patronising service reps who don't fix your problems, then go with TalkTalk.

    If you want a provider who appears to deliberately make it very difficult to leave the contract and then (after you've left) goes ahead and instructs Openreach to disconnect your new provider, then go with TalkTalk.

    They are a truly dreadful operation, so if that's what you're looking for, this is the provider for you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst provider ever. Avoid at all costs. No after care. Customer service is the worst I’ve ever come across. You get tossed from one person to another when on chat and have to keep explaining yourself over again. Honestly avoid At all costs. To does not work. Broadband keeps disconnecting. And after 3 days of connection they will not let you cancel contract as they lied about the prices. They’re cowboys. AVOID AVOID AVOID. YOU WILL THANK ME LATER
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just about ten worst product service and customer service I have ever experienced. Not interested in poor service, very rude and patronising customer service agents that weren’t not interested n resolving my complaint. Stay well clear.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer service, please do not try
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Liverpool
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Disgusting had payments taken out of my account after it was cancelled £120 altogether and was offered 50 back
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral ch46 8su
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Never been so angry for my partner ..we said just switch over here ..nothing but despair ..1st 3 hr phone call to get a talk talk box plus ..from 4k box 3 hours ?????? And got another deal and yes a 4k box ..seems now they do not do the older boxes ???? .next we were going to cancel tv package ... another call still waiting to get nack to us now i to 2nd day ...we thought ok get a usn to record ...nope you cannot watch live tv while another channel is recording what is the dam point of this ??. So tv package is going get a freesat box should of done that in first place ..the customer services is just hopeless no help at all ..and 4 times cut off 15 times to give security ..never again going to keep internet oh forgot to say .now after taking usb stick out cannot pause programmes now what that about ...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    If I could give 0 stars I would. A disgusting source of internet. At first it was okay but as years went on it has worsened. This internet is by far the most unreliable network I’ve used. Appalling speed. I’ve had many engineers come to try and fix it, however it still doesn’t work. When I call, they reply with “turn off the router” or some other stupid answer as if I haven’t already tried that. Again disgusting wifi and they should be ashamed to continue providing internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Belfast
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible provider. I have been waiting 4 months for installation as they keep sending the wrong team to do the job, or noone turns up when arranged.

    A third party company talks to you, who then talk to talktalk, who then talk to BT. They all cream off a bit of profit for providing no service and it's impossible to arrange anything as you cannot speak to BT directly. A complete racket.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Unreliable. Varies from 0.9 to 18 mb/s from moment to moment, means I can’t work from home. Almost impossible to get hold of anyone to try to sort out. Got worse as contract went on. Leaving 2 months early and just paying the money so I can get a reliable speed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincs
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Utterly shambolic customer services; i simply wanted to move my wifi with me when i moved home. 3 hours of calls and a week later and still not possible. The fact you are unable to use any email address you have previously used with them means that returning customers are advised to either use a friends email address or set up a new email address. Poorly trained operators. Avoid at all costs!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I write this as a warning to potential talk talk costumers, we had a 2 year plan with them and at contracts end we had a mysterious £30 payment to make so I was on the phone to a team who barely speak English by the time I put the phone down £30 bill -more than a months worth of this internet- had become £50 which I didn’t pay, the court judgment now reads £450 owed. Avoid these guys as the service was poor the speeds were very poor and frequently disconnecting, nobody wants to get pirated this way.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    I simply tried to order broadband with these cowboys… numerous calls later they said they didn’t have an account on file… lost information, had to triple check no money was taken… worst customer service experience ever save the heartache and purchase with a more reliable supplier… still using my number to cold call … terrible company!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Previously Talk Talk were excellent couldn't fault however, on 09/06/22 Engineer confirmed faulty YouView box and would dispatch new box, it would arrive 2-3 working days. I had to call every day and despite promises from Technical managers no box came. Finally after yet another call to Technical on the 30/06 a box arrived on the 01/07/22 Sooo frustrating as was informed several times box had been dispatched and would take 2-3 working days. Shows if they want to they can do next day. Now fighting for compensation due to No TV for a month
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Talk Talk is the worst company I have ever met in my life, a year ago I moved to Scotland and got Talk Talk wifi my English is not very good and I didn't know if Tal Talk company was good or bad , after a year with Talk Talk the wifi is rubbish and on top of that the time it takes until they bring you the router is two weeks and even more , their wifi connection is horrible and their assistants are all horrible, I recently moved house and wanted to tell the company so that I could have Wi-Fi in my new house, I made the call and they told me that my transfer It would be as soon as possible but a week later I still had no Wi-Fi and no notification of whether they were going to do something to help me, but they did charge for the Wi-Fi without even using the wifi and having already called and communicated my transfer from home, a week later I called again and they attended me and told me that they were going to make my transfer they let me on hold FOR ONE HOUR, and to top it off another person answered me and asked me the same question and again putting me on hold and then telling me that they will have to cancel my account and wait two weeks to have WiFi and even though my English my English was not good and I wanted to leave the company because I was fed up I could hear how people are supposed to he must be helping me with my problem he was laughing at me, and it wasn't just one person you can hear several people laughing that he couldn't understand very well and my pronunciation, I understand that it is not easy to attend to someone whose first language is not English but to treat a client that way and on top of that have the shame of laughing, that it was not one but several people I find it incredible how little professionalism they have.The worst experience, I do not recommend this company even to my worst enemies, I hope that many people see this review so that they do not hire this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scotland
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    By far the worst company I have met in the UK.
    It is hard to believe that it still survives.
    I wish I had read the reviews earlier. The performance is terrible, with low speed, continuous micro-cuts, and sometimes for hours.
    They have the modus operandi of offering to keep the price "before it goes up" if you agree to renew a contract for 2 or 3 years.
    In other cases, they do it compulsorily, for example when you move house (although what they emphasize is that the installation is free)
    Getting rid of them is a nightmare too, weeks of talking to the "loyalty team", in my case paying almost 2 years of contract for nothing.

    Talktalk, I must tell you, you have won the battle but lost the war.
    Never again!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barnsley
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Its not possible to leave no stars. Which is a shame. Basically.. left a property had talk talk full fibre, worked fine by the way. Didn't get new property so for 6 months continued to pay talk talk though obviously not using it. Got a new property so rang them up to be told " cannot install due to " environmental issues" which is new?
    So agent told me I have cancelled contract. (Lied)
    Money taken again by them today.
    Contract still live apparently.
    1 hour in and still been bounced about by the " customer service agents" They really should remove service from the job description.
    Appalling. Still on hold now to 4th department.
    DONT USE TALK TALK.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South east
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband provider ever, don't provide the speeds they state, wifi just randomly drops off for an hour or two, try there luck charging late payment fees yet payments are made on time they just try it expecting u not to realise, customer service lie and are very rude often just ending chat or hanging up phone. Ive come across some turds in my life but these lot take the biscuit.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Pembrokeshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolute crap. Disconnects twice a day minimum and when I do get a connection it’s rubbish. Cant wait till our talk talk contract ends in august so I can switch provider
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Horrible service provider and never select this one. Lot's of hidden charge. My service got a problem a year ago and I asked customer service, they said an engineering was needed and I was charged £65 for they fix their own issues. Then added an 'Unlimited UK Calls Boost', I do not have a telephone even, they hiddenly charged me £16 per month (since I set up a DD and I did not check until a few weeks ago'.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    southampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    i have never dealt with a company that you can not talk to any one about problems with their service avoid do not take out any of their services i can not rate them bad enough avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sunbury on Thames
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Im really disapointed with talk talk after 5 years, I dont know how much time i spend writing and calling talk talk. Before moving to a new house in the middle of May this year I called 3 weeks before moving date to make sure I will get an Ethernet as soon as possible, Cos of the someones mistakes Unfortunatly, my order didnt go through, Even I spend 40 min on the phone and agreed to all terms. After send 2 complaints, I was told that complain departament is closing the case, no oone offer me anything as apologies,so after a month being in a new place, no Ethernet still got charge 29.95.am sorry but is a joke, paying for something I dont use, and finally Yesterday from 1 to 6pm i was expecting engineer to set up the fast fibre, and no one came, I lost a day from my work, money and time, Cant watch my tv series, my son Cant watch Cartoons and I Cant stream my sports, Im angry, pissed off, and when I think someone from talk talk will call me again, I just dont want to answer my phone Cos its a waste of time, no one even bother to give me a call and say when they will come to do the set up again. I really would like to cancel my talk talk and swap for other company, cos thats not the way Yoh should treat people, specially when they pay. Worst customer service ever, i will make sure I wont recommend talk talk to any one, any where
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Worst customer service I have ever encountered. You can spend over an hour a day either on chat or calls and get no where .. false promises continually that someone will call me to discuss … lies never called then got the nerve to put on my record that they called twice .. shameless . Avoid at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tamworth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I am writing this review up stairs in my bedroom using my 4G data on my phone as my talk talk router cannot seem to find enough power to send a signal up thirteen steps.
    Over the last week my service has dropped out four times, when I tried to resolve the situation I was told that if an engineer has to come into my property to see if the problem is there I would be charged… charged for fixing a problem caused by talk talk and their unreliable internet.
    This was at 2pm on the 23/06/22, the engineer was meant to come out on the 24/06/22 between 1pm and 6pm, when I told talk talk no one would be in the house till after half past three they said they couldn’t guarantee a time and that if someone turned up and I wasn’t in I would be charged £65.
    So I decided to cancel the engineer, to which I was told that I had now past “the point of no return” this is when openreach have been booked. Despite me booking the engineer at around 3pm I was told that you have to cancel before 12pm at least one day before your appointment… can anyone tell me how I’m supposed to do that when the booking was made at 3pm the day before the engineer was due to come out?
    Subsequently as I had missed “the point of no return” I would now get charged £65 for cancelling the engineer because I didn’t have the ability to time travel back to 12pm on the 23rd to avoid the “point of no return”.
    I was then told, after some discussion that a note would be put on my account to say that I attempted to cancel the engineer, and that when the £65 showed up on my bill I had to phone back to see if I could get the £65 removed from my bill, something the talk talk agent openly admitted would probably not work.
    By this point it was nearly 5:30pm I was no closer to getting my shoddy internet connection fixed and was potentially looking to get a £65 fine for my inconvenience.
    I asked to make a formal complaint and was told over the phone, by text and email that someone from complaints would call me the following day between 4pm and 6pm… I am still awaiting the call.
    These texts and emails were then followed up with another set to say “we can see that an engineer has been out to you and has fixed the problem, however you may experience some drop out in your connection as the signal adjusts, we are monitoring it”. Honestly talk talk this felt like you were attempting to cover your backs in case I contacted you again to say my internet had dropped out… “oh but Mr Davis an engineer has been out and we informed you this might happen”.
    Do engineers normally get to you ten minutes after speaking to talk talk the day before they were supposed to? If so they need a medal for efficiency.
    Sorry to ramble on but long story short, DO NOT use talk talk, their service is unreliable and when you do try to fix it it will some how become your problem that you will have to pay for and god forbid you should reach the dreaded “point of no return” that you’re not informed about until after booking an engineer
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mansfield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I know people tend to only post reviews after having a bad experience. But I was just thinking, Talk Talk have been really good for me. Consistently low prices, speed is top notch, barely ever cut out and so far after about 3 years I’ve yet to really deal with price increases.

    My only real complaint is that they swindles me out of a promotional gift because I decided to pay upfront instead of monthly, which disqualified me. Despite nothing stating otherwise. Still salty about that
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    absolutely the worst provider. When anything goes wrong tis impossible to get resolution. They switched my broadband to fibre even though i told them it was not possible because we dont have fibre in the area, this led to no service and weeks of arguments on the phone to the offshore service team who are incapable of understanding anything that is not on their script sheet. After hours of calls I had to close the account and pay a penalty even though they had cut off my service!! 2 months on they are still billing me and say the account is still open!! Unbelievable terrible customer service even when I sent in written compliants. avoid at all cost
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Doncaster
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst provider ever avoid!!! Pay the extra £3 a month for bt
    Worst provider ever. Good luck trying to cancel. Spent since april 27th trying to cancel an order that i couldnt recieve because they had taken my mobile number down with 10 digits. Couldnt pass security because of same problem. Wouldnt give me any account details because of same problem. Passed around every department on hold for 15 minutes at a time. Ive gone through this 4 or 5 times. Today was no exception been on phone for close to 3 hours on hold and passed from person to person saying its wrong department. Finally had enough and still not sorted. Not impressed at all. Paid the extra money and gone with bt
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrow
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    It appears I have had broadband upgrade and then my landline does not work ffor several daays and they wanted £50 to repair. I refused and it was fixed, one month later same issue. You guessed it they want money, engineer in street says they should come and change configuration. Hours on phone, dont use talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Overall service is rubbish didn't turn up to do the work first time appointment was made lost days pay now today the same thing has happened suppose to be here between 8 n 1 ..after calling between 1 n 4 and again no one came .. shame on you talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leed
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    The worst provider I have ever seen not for my family or friends even I don't wish this provides for my enemies. The customer services I don't have words they're terrible .I cancelled my contract three months ago after my contract is ended but they they keep sending me bills every month I have already new from the reviews so I cancelled my direct debit .I have contacted them 9 times trust me more than 7 hours talking in totall all together every customer service gives different answer
    they keep telling me I'm receiving bills by mistake and after 2 months another customer service tells me still my account is active I I'm really shooked banch of frauds still i'm receiving bills .what should I do go to lowyer or solicitor I'm too tired .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    TS16 0DY
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Cancelled broadband 2 days ago even though still paying for the service immediately after the cancellation the signal has been practically none existent this must be criminal still paying for a service they are not providing
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Should actually be nil stars. Customer service is absolutely appalling, when I explained that I was disabled they didn't want to know. Talktalk decided to upgrade my broadband but failed to send the new router so I have a brand new fibre optic connection but not a compatible router. I have spent over 12 hours since Tuesday on the phone , chatbot and emailing the CEO Tristia Harrinson but no reply. Someone booked an appointment on Thursday to rectify the problem but sent me a text on Thursday cancelling the visit.
    A Customer service manager was supposed to ring me yesterday between 2-4 that didn't happen , chatbot assused me that someone would ring that evening no chance. New telephone appointment booked for this morning by text, have been on the phone foran hour and a half and being transferred 4 times with no help. I was told I could only order a router if I upgraded my package. I have a text from Talktalk telling me they were upgrading my broadband to fibre optic for know extra charge. Their customer services operatives only have very basic English skill,they are extremely rude and are only interested in selling you more expensive packages. The won't take on board what you are trying to get across. This the first time I have had any dealigs with customer services from talktalk and it will be the last.
    I will be contacting Talktalk for an end date on my present contract and I will be moving elsewhere to a company that actually care about their customers.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.