TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2172 customer ratings since 2021-05-19 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,513 Customer Reviews over 163 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely abysmal. After I asked them to look into problems, for the third time, they told me I would have to pay out over £70 for a technician! Terrible!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The internet speeds advertised are nothing like those advertised. Their customer service is dreadful. Call backs don't happen and they fob you off with excuses. Steer well clear. You would be better off with 2 empty bean tins and a piece of string!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Broadband was terrible so rang Talktalk and they suggested I upgrade. I did so and this started a new contract. Broadband still poor so rang and asked for the superdooper router that they advertised would come with my upgrade. After 2 hours haggling got it. Broadband better. Then 1 year into my new contract received an e mail from Talktalk stateing I am not getting the speeds I am paying for and suggested I downgrade to save me money. I did this and now have the poorest wifi broadband ever. Got 2 kids whose iphones wont connect to the wifi. Keep having to turn router on off. Roll on April when contract expires. Please avoid. Customet service very poor. Despite admitting I am not getting the service they still refuse any kind of refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Happy customer with AOL for 15+yrs, no problems really. Talk talk took over billing recently, lost my secure account details, blamed me for not paying my direct debit. Spoke to some robotic "far away difficult to understand" customer services teams for probably over 3hrs on numerous calls apart from my bank who hadn't caused the problem. They agreed to resolve & compensate, then few weeks later automatically cut my service off in error for non-payment so had to waste more time. You get told different things from different managers. Absolutely awful company to deal with, avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AT YOUR PERIL. I recently opted to take fibre broadband which was due to transfer over on 15/8 however lost all connection to any broadband. Spent whole of next day on the phone to Talk Talk with no success. Eventually they said that Open reach had not completed the switch correctly. This was a lie, two Open reach visits later the engineer advised Talk Talk the problem was at there end and a coding problem. In the meantime Talk Talk had insisted on sending a further new router despite the engineer stating that the router was working and not faulty. When the router arrived and was plugged in still no connection. Yet another phone call to Talk Talk who again insisted on sending Open reach out again. Engineer again spoke with Talk Talk who finally agreed that it was a coding problem at their end,just as they had been advised the day before but refused to accept. However, as it is now Saturday there is nobody at Talk Talk available to do the coding and we were told it would take up to 72 hours to do. Advised this was not acceptable and I wanted to switch back to standard broadband which the Open Reach Engineer could facilitate whilst he was still on site. I was told this was not possible to do today and would take up to 24 hours. Went ahead with the downgrade and Engineer moved the lines back. At present we do have broadband but this may change later when Talk Talk do whatever changes the are doing so I am not holding my breath!! This has taken four days out of my life to only be at the same place I started at. Throughout all of my calls with this company the staff have not taken any notice of anything I have said to help resolve the situation, nor have they taken notice of anything that Open Reach have advised until the final stage. They have been obstructive when I have tried to escalate the problem, and wasted much time re running tests that have already proved fruitless rather than accepting the information they have been given. It is impossible to continue to deal with one person and always state they can not transfer call this is another lie as when I insisted I would not end the call until they did so miraculously I was transferred, albeit I was on hold for 15/20minutes at a time. Overall I would avoid this company at all costs, as stated in one of the other reviews my monthly charged has crept up and up which I do not mind if they are improving their offering but this is not the case. My intention now is to cancel this contract and go elsewhere as I have no confidence in this bunch of idiots.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking how slow broadband is going.... had faster free WiFi in a pub. Ridiculous and they wont do anything about fixing it!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Don`t touch with a barge pole, if you see there reps walk the other way. they should be taken to court for impersonating an internet product. As for customer services it`s a disgrace why can they not give you an honest answer it is incredible how they can keep you on the phone for that length of time and basically lie when they say a manager will ring you back. It never happens!!! Mine was supposed to be an upgraded package ( Laughable!!!) If you want to get a call off them cancel your direct debit they`ll soon ring you then.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible broadband speed - terrible communications from the CEO Office, 4 emails and 3 VM's left directly with no response over a 2 week period., cowboy company, extremely dissatisfied. Now with Sky!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Unfortunately, in February 2013 I made the mistake of changing my provider for T.V.,broadband and telephone to TalkTalk. I paid extra for power cables and set up my own system as preferred by TalkTalk saving a fitting fee. The broadband and telephone was not a problem except that TalkTalk told me I had to change my phone number, I later found out this not to be true. From the moment I got the T.V. I had problem after problem with freezing, buffering etc. I completed over forty e mail complaints, had three service engineers and still very poor service. In January 2014 I decided enough was enough and cancelled my contract. They attempted to threaten me with I would have to pay the remaining money owed and tried to charge me for the box. They eventually conceded after I pointed out that they had been fined by of com in 2011 for over charging. They sent a bag to send the box back. I posted it and received a receipt on 10th February 2014, on 16th April 2014 they took by direct debit £150 from my bank account for the box. I had to raise a complaint and after providing the posting code, they conceded that they had received the box on 13th February 2014. I am now awaiting the return of the £150. So BE AWARE IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THIS VERY POOR COMPANY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am locked into a contract until Dec 2020. Cannot wait to get out! The broadband is absolute rubbish. Tried to sort with customer service to no avail. Had to resort to buying 100gb package on my mobile and am using that to stream box sets on Netflix on our telly. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WIRRAL
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I! Also want to make my contributing comment about talktalk, the way I see it, it does exactly what says on the tin, just talk and nothing more,words only.I joined t.T.The middle july 2014 for the all package. The 15/1/14 I fell for a scam as they new all my personal account details and private pass word. When I realized I was being conned, I went to my bank, informed them of the problem called the police fraud dep. Then called talktalk costumer service and in details I told them everything as the conversation was being recordered, and the person I was talking with told me he was going to do everything possible to help. I then made a comment; it looks like somebody has leaked my personal details for whatever reason from your data base,as the conversation was being recordered, he said it is very likely as it has happened before;today 7/3/14 I have not yet received any answer yet from t.T.I don,t think they know the meaning and definition of responsible costumer service. So! I will not be able to give any rating below zero for it is not possible, I also wrote two letters and send them recordered deliveries, I know they received them, but no reply,very disappointing. Shame on you talktalk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Would give no stars but I can't awful company poor fibre speed spent 3 hours in phone to get told nothing is wrong the next day I get a text your line is now ok and it was for 2 hours now back down and getting no where with customer service already got new broadband from different company next week do not use talk talk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Don't touch them,sorry I left BT.I had phone only and added Broadband. Received letter 29th Dec advising changes would be no longer free calls to 0845 or 0870 or Voicemail. Received Bill Jan £63.50, £44.62 for calls! She said because I wasn't advised I no longer get free calls would knock £20 off. If I want free calls will have to take TV package,no way. Now I have to pay £7.50 per month for free calls. My friend has same package as me, Simply Broadband, and pays £29 odd per month with free calls, I will be paying over £36 for same package. If I want to cancel contract it will cost me £150. Don't touch them they are liars and con merchants. Been on to Trading Standards to see if they can help me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    terrible customer service!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    poor customer service.not interested in what,s wrong with your broadband.they also say they will phone you back and don't
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Dreadful. All I can advise people, is to avoid this company. Unfortunately I have to give their customer service one star. It should allow minus stars
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Crap from start to finish nothing but messing me around then lost internet for 10 days messed around with engineers today has been the final straw they have basically stole £65 extra on this months bill refusing to refund me due to their error have just switched to a new provider tonight but would steer clear these are out to steal from you
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from Sky super fast fibre after 12 month contract to talk talk fibre in December for 18 month contract. Worst decision I ever made. Paid for up to 75 Mbps with boost, over first month speed was vey slow but was still connected, Xbox kept dropping out as router was setting the nat to strict or moderate, when I rang for technical support they didn't have a clue what I was trying to explain to them. Eventually spoke to English customer service who arranged an engineer who turned up with a new router and said it's Open Reach's fault and added line could only support 13mbps.
    Nonsense I'd been getting up to 35 Mbps with Sky weeks before.
    Open Reach engineer came checked the lines said there was no problem and managed to check speed to 26 Mbps and told me that was as good as I would get and should expect 13mbps.
    So why am I paying for up to 75 Mbps with boost.
    I've since trained myself on how to reset the Nat type because there tech support is c#%p.
    Waste of money.
    Currently getting 12 Mbps., so annoyed !
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm sorry I went with talk talk. Ever since I got installed back in march 2018 I've had nothing but trouble with my broadband and phone line, I called them last night about having no internet connection, they tell me it's a fault with one of BTS line which talk talk rent from bt, so in other words, they're passing the book.this will take 72 hours to resolve the problem which isn't good enough. I'm thinking of moving to bt if this problem isn't resolved by tomorrow
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wirral
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Had Fibre Large package with TalkTalk. The fibre was great, got 71mb download speed and 19up. ALso had the plus TV package which was awful. The box had to be restarted every few days otherwise all the internetnet channels wouldn't work. The box was very clunky and slow in its interface. The website is a mess, they used to allow you to add and remove extras but then changed it forcing you to call if you wanted to remove anything meaning a lengthy wait for customer services who then tried to sell you something. Customer services stuck to a script and just awful awful conversational skills.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wisbech
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am a systems network engineer. Coonectivity, reliability and speed is not better or worse than any other provider. Where they fail miserably is when a customer has to interact with them. Their "tech support" is a complete joke, the 10 pounds a day "fault managers" know nothing about network infrastructure or how it works. I reported a FTTC broadband fault and told them that my tests indicated a faulty port at the cabinet (a common occurrence since Openreach started replacing them) and I requested a port change. TalkTalk's support not only didn't know what a port was but totally ignored what I was telling them and insisted going through their stupid script. This was yesterday. Today they told me that an engineer was booked for Christmas day, I don't think so. Avoid TalkTalk like the plague, choose a provider based on customer support not broadband performance.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wisbech
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Totally useless customer service, unfortunately can't give minus stars. Simple query that should have taken 2 minutes took an hour, 3 phone calls - cut off twice. Still no further forward.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WISHAW
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    In my opinion it's almost as fast as dial up in the early 90s . I took the talk talk router put it in the bin and added an old sky router it put my speed to 1.7mbps from 0.700 bytes
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wishaw
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    not suitable for households with a lot of pc connections or for online gameing
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WISHAW
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Probably the slowest internet on planet earth can't download updated it takes days can't streams anything just buffers all the time if I want I can have an engineer sent out but that will cost me money I just got this internet service and already problems so. Crap
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Witham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Iv had a fault on my line for almost 2yrs. I upgraded to get around the problem as I was told this will solve the problem. I then called talk talk to fix the on going problem as this did not work. they was unable to fix it. but they updated there recoreds saying there is no longer a problem as I have not complained again. HOW CAN A FAULT BE FIX IF NO ONE FIXES IT. so they offed me £2.47 for there errors. DONT USE THEM.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Witney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not use talk talk you will be ripped of!!!! They are worse than BT and believe me that takes some doing. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. TRY AT YOUR PERIL !!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Witney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst experience and service EVER Cannot wait to cancel my contract with TalkTalk!!! No internet, no connection due to installations taken place spoke to Talk Talk who expect us to wait another 5 days until an engineer comes out!!! Absolute joke of a service especially after being with them for years. But even asked what solution can TalkTalk provide and was told you can do this but talk talk can't provide this to you. Don't say a solution your business can't provide!!! Do not recommend this supplier at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    witney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    i was with Sky before but now with talktalk for 12 months because Sky is too expensive. However the second talktalk broadband got installed i kept losing connection and for people that like to play Fifa is a huge problem because when you disconnect you get a loss. also the internet speed is very slow. im paying for 8mb but getting 1mb so im very annoyed. also costumer service is incredibly rude and unhelpful. Avoid talktalk even when the price is very cheap.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Witney
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst setup have ever dealt with. Still not even online been over a week since they said was live. Numerous calls to Talk Talk support, repeating over and over the same thing to them. They seem inept at booking an engineer which is amazing. Awful awful awful !!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woking Surrey
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I had live date of broadband and telephone services on 9th September 2015. It is now 29th October 2015 almost 2 months after my live date. Still telephone line not working, and broadband not working. Spent over 24 hours speaking to talk talk over the last 45 days, each call on average talks 45 minutes + round and round in circles we go, again and again, same conversation different appologetic indian on the phone. (not racist,im of asian origin myself) but employing people to say sorry on the phone and have o power to do anything of any relevance is probably the single most frustrating thing on the planet. Anyway still trying to cancel my order, but having probem, they really dont want to give cancel it and are trying to do whatever they can to keep my money an charge me cancelation fees, even though the line does not work and the broadband is not working. Effectively i've never made a call nor heard a live line tone and never once logged on the internet bcause there has been no broadband servvice, but if i cancel they want me to pay £160. I'm absolutely horrified at how a large household company can get away with criminal activity, and conning people. I'd imageing most people just pay the cancellation fee to be done with it, and get a new provider to come sort out a new line, but i've made myself suffer for over 45 days without broadband and telephone and they still won't cancel - what a joke. I wish i could take them to court and sue them, if only i had enough time on my hands.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woking Surrey
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    How can they call it faster fibre when it still comes down a 30 year old copper BT telephone line to my house. I don't know where the fibre optic cable is but it certainly doesn't work. Keeps going off all the time. Just had a thunder storm / off. It really is rubbish.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    TalkTalk hasn't fully disappointed yet. All issues I had were down to the line itself, at leat this far.
    It is however a "DIY" network, you better know what you are doing as their Support lacks knowledge.
    On my last call with them, some tech reset my router, no backup or even informed it of it, my custom configuration was all lost. Had to reconfigure from scratch and even that they could not help with as "DHCP" and "DNS" was not something they would even understand.

    Overall, value for money is amazing, and they are keen to help, just not always able to.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company I have ever used. Been paying over £40 a month for fiber and it wasn't even close to fiber's speed. Ended up with 30 day cancellation notice and got disconnected after 2 day. KEEP AWAY FROM THEM AS ONCE THEY GOT YOU ON CONTRACT THEY WON'T CARE AS LONG AS YOU PAY.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    No chance of getting broadband and house phone working at the same time. Engineer told me I could either have broadband or phone working only. Phoned up customer services to cancel to find out if you want a uk call centre they’ll throw you back in queue to get another call centre in another foreign country. After that they’ll still send you bills every month until they eventually try to take you to court through a debt collection agency. After speaking to said agency it gets sent back to Talk Talk only to be told they have sorted things out and apologetic but I still owe them for calls I managed to make (which I thought was fair). Guess what, the telephone numbers they gave me in the email don’t work. Still can’t get issue resolved and it’s been nearly six months now. Completely incompetent company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ive had talk talk for two weeks they charged me 63 pounds for a bill that should of been 28 and the phone line never worked
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband connection dropping in and out continuously, very slow speeds of around 2.7mps. And all this from fibre!!
    Thank god I am now out of contract, absolute rubbish, how dare they advertise upto 76mbs and only deliver a pathetic 2.7!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Poor customer service, hours on hold, passed around 17!!!! Staff members until speaking to a manager.. told no manager was available then conned into believing the last person I spoke to had suddenly been promoted! Nightmare nightmare nightmare .. pay the extra and get the right service provider as I've paid so much money calling tTalk Talk service line trying to solve issues on my mobile as I've disconnected the service ( so can't use freephone number) and still harassed by them ... believe the hype and steer clear!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    This is a complete joke what the tried to do to me. They upgraded my broadband and increased my bill by half without my consent , thus breaching the contract.
    Their call centres are based in Asia and they are completely useless with the authority to do very ittle and full of excuses.
    They said they will get somebody to get in touch within 3 days thats if you can understand what they are saying as their English is not the best ,but it's not their fault talk talk are thieves.
    If I were robbing them like they were me it would be a different story.
    They fobbed my off for 2 days saying they cannot sort the problem out unless I agree to
    RENEWING another 12 month contract to which i told them to go away .
    Nobody phoned to explain why this had occurred, probably because it is happening to thousands of people and nobody from the UK wants to be held responsible #cowards.
    I'm going contact the ombudsman to report talk talk for their underhanded tactics and post this complaint on every review site I can find some that other people know what they are up to,so check your direct debits to make sure they haven't conned you to.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company ever! disconnecting non stop

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.